General Chair: C.H. Chiang - Intel

Program Co-Chairs: A. Majumdar - Xilinx M. Tahoori - Karlsruhe Inst. of Tech.

Past Chair: Y. Makris - University of Texas at Dallas Vice-General Co-Chairs: L. Anghel - TIMA Laboratory S. Ravi – Texas Instruments

Vice-Program Co-Chairs: S. di Carlo - Poli. Di Torino S. Ozev - Arizona State University

Innovative Practices Track Co-Chairs: S. Natarajan - Intel P. Song – IBM Research

Special Sessions Co-Chairs: H. Stratigopoulos – LIP6 P. Sarson – AMS AG

New Initiatives Co-Chairs: R. Kapur – Synopsys X. Li - Chinese Academy of Sc.

New Topics Co-Chairs: B. Courtois - BC Consulting B. Kaminska – Simon Fraser University

Corporate Support Co-Chairs: A. Sinha - Intel V. Chickermane – Cadence

- Finance Chair: J. Dworak Southern Methodist University
- Registration Chair: C. Patel Univ. of Maryland Baltimore County

Publications Chair: G. Di Natale - LIRMM Member: E. Vatajelu – Politecnico di Torino

Publicity Co-Chairs: M. Chao - NCTU Taiwan A. Savino – Politecnico di Torino

Asian Initiative Chair: K. Hatayama – Gunma University

Local Arrangements Chair: B. Eklow - Independent

Student Activities Chair: N. Karimi – UMBC

Audio/Visual Chair: K. Huang - San Diego State University

Ex-Officio: Y. Zorian - Synopsys

Program Committee: J. Abraham – University of Texas at Austin V. Agrawal – Auburn University C. Argyrides – AMD M. Barragan – TIMA Laboratory B. Becker – University of Freiburg R. Blanton - Carnegie Melon University J. Colburn – Nvidia J. Carulli – Global Foundries K. Chakrabarty - Duke University T. Chakrabarty – Qualcomm A. Chatterjee – Georgia Tech D. Chen – Iowa State University H. Chen – Mediatek K. Chung – Qualcomm C. Dixit – Broadcom D. Gizopoulos – University of Athens S. Gupta – University of Southern California I. Hartanto – Xilinx S. Hellebrand – University of Paderborn E. Larsson – Lund University H. Li – Chinese Academy of Sciences T.M. Mak - Independent S. Makar -H. Manhaeve – Ridgetop P. Maxwell - ON Semiconductor M. Michael – University of Cyprus S. Mir – TIMA Laboratory Z. Navabi – WPI A. Orailoglu – University of California, San Diego R. Parekhji – Texas Instruments J. Rajski – Mentor Graphics S. Reddy – University of Iowa M. Renovell – LIRMM M. Richetti – Synopsys S. Shoukourian – Synopsys O. Sinanoglu – NYU Abu Dhabi **S. Sunter** – *Mentor Graphics* M. Tehranipoor – University of Florida R. Tekumalla – Broadcom C. Thibeault – ETS Montreal L. C. Wang – University of California, Santa Barbara H.J. Wunderlich – University of Stuttgart Steering Committee: M. Abadir – Abadir & Associates J. Figueras – Universidad Polytecnic de Catalunya A. Ivanov – University of British Columbia M. Nicolaidis – TIMA Laboratory P. Prinetto – Politecnico di Torino A. Singh – Auburn University

- P. Varma Real Intent
- Y. Zorian Synopsys



36th IEEE VLSI TEST SYMPOSIUM Hyatt Hotel, San Francisco April 22 - 25, 2018

Preliminary Call for Papers

The IEEE VLSI Test Symposium (VTS) explores emerging trends and novel concepts in testing, debug and repair of microelectronic circuits and systems. Major topics include, but are not limited to:

• Embedded System & Board Test

- Analog/Mixed-Signal/RF Test Diagnosis and Debug
- ATPG & Compression
- Pre & Post Silicon Debug
- Automotive Test & Safety
- Built-In Self-Test (BIST)
- Defect & Current Based Test
- Defect/Fault Tolerance
- Delay & Performance Test

• Design for Testability (DFT)

- Design for Resiliency
- Embedded Test Methods
- Emerging Technologies Test • Reconfigurable System Test
- Fault Modeling and Simulation

- Memory Test and Repair
- Power/Thermal Issues in Test
- Reliability Evaluation
- System-on-Chip (SOC) Test
- Test Standards
- Test Economics
- Test of Biomedical Devices
- Test of High-Speed I/O
- Test Quality and Reliability
- Transients and Soft Errors
- Design Verification/Validation
 On-Line Test & Error Correction
 2.5D, 3D and SiP Test

The VTS Program Committee invites original, unpublished Paper Submissions for VTS 2018. Paper submissions should be complete manuscripts, up to six pages (inclusive of figures, tables, and bibliography) in a standard IEEE two-column format; papers exceeding the page limit will be returned without review. Authors should clearly explain the significance of the work, highlight novel features, and describe its current status. On the title page, please include: author name(s) and affiliation(s), and the mailing address, phone number, and e-mail address of the contact author. A 50word abstract and five keywords identifying the topic area are also required.

Proposals for the Innovative Practices and Special Sessions tracks are also invited. The innovative practices track highlights cutting-edge challenges faced by test practitioners, and innovative solutions employed to address them. Special sessions can include invited presentations on hot topics, panels, embedded tutorials. Innovative practices and special session track proposals should include a title, name and contact information of the session organizer(s), a 150-to-200 word abstract, and a list of **prospective** participants with the titles of their presentations.

All submissions are to be made electronically through the VTS website. The deadline for all submissions is October 13, 2017. Detailed instructions for submissions will be found at the symposium website http://www.tttc-vts.org. Authors will be notified of the disposition of their papers by December 19, 2017. A submission will be considered as evidence that, upon acceptance, the author(s) will submit a final camera-ready version of the paper by February 09, 2018. Registration of at least one author by the camera-ready deadline and presentation of the paper at the symposium are also required for inclusion of the paper in the published proceedings. In the case of innovative practices and special sessions, the organizers commit to submitting a session title, abstract and list of participants for inclusion in the symposium proceedings.

VTS 2018 will present a Best Paper Award, a Best Special Session Award, and a Best Innovative Practices Session Award based on the evaluations of reviewers, attendees, and an invited panel of judges. We also plan to organize various Student Activities including the TTTC Best Doctoral Thesis Contest and PhD Poster Forum, details for which will be made available through the VTS website. The Best Paper of VTS 2018 and the Best Innovative Practices presentation will be invited to resubmit to the IEEE Design & Test of Computers where they will undergo a regular, but expedited, review process.

TTTC Test Technology Educational Program (TTEP) tutorials on emerging test technology topics will be offered in conjunction with VTS 2018. Tutorial proposals should be submitted according to TTEP 2018 submission guidelines, which will be posted on http://computer.org/tab/tttc/teg/ttep.

VTS 2018 is sponsored by the Test Technology Technical Council (TTTC) of the IEEE Computer Society and the IEEE Philadelphia Section. For more information on the symposium, please visit the VTS website at http://www.tttc-vts.org or contact:

For general information: **GENERAL CHAIR** Chen-Huan Chiang Intel Inc. chen-huan.chiang@intel.com

Amit Majumdar Xilinx

Mehdi Tahoori Karlsruhe Inst. Of Tech. amit.majumdar@xilinx.com mehdi.tahoori@kit.edu

For submission-related information:

PROGAM CO-CHAIRS







• Hardware Security and Trust • Low-Power IC Test Microsystems/MEMS/Sensors Test
 Test Resource Partitioning