General Chair: Y. Makris - University of Texas at Dallas

Program Co-Chairs: S. Ravi – Texas Instruments A. Majumdar – Xilinx

Past Chair: C. Thibeault - ETS Montreal

Vice-General Co-Chairs: C.H. Chiang - Intel

L. Anghel – TIMA Laboratory / University of Grenoble-Alpes

Vice-Program Co-Chairs: S. Ozev – Arizona State University M. Sonza-Reorda - Politecnico di Torino

New Topics Co-Chairs: B. Courtois - BC Consulting B. Kaminska - Simon Fraser University

Special Sessions Co-Chairs: J. Carulli – Globalfoundries M. Tahoori - Karlsruhe Inst. of Technol.

Innovative Practices Track Co-Chairs: S. Natarajan - Intel P. Song – IBM Research

New Initiatives Co-Chairs: R. Kapur – Synopsys C. Dixit - Broadcom

Finance Chair: J. Dworak - Southern Methodist University Publications Chair: G. Di Natale – LIRMM

Member: E. Vatajelu – Politecnico di Torino

Electronic Media Chair: S. Di Carlo - Politecnico di Torino Member: A. Savino – Politecnico di Torino

Registration Chair: C. Patel - Univ. of Maryland Baltimore County

Local Arrangements Chair: B. Eklow – Cisco

Audio/Visual Chair: K. Huang - San Diego State University Corporate Support Co-Chairs: A. Sinha - Intel

V. Chickermane – Cadence

Student Activities: N. Karimi – Rutgers University

Asian Initiative Co-Chairs: K. Hatayama – Gunma University X. Li - Chinese Academy of Sciences

Publicity Chair: M. Maniatakos - NYU Abu Dhabi

Program Committee (to include): J. Abraham – University of Texas at Austin V. Agrawal – Auburn University C. Argyrides – AMD M. Barragan – TIMA Laboratory S. Bernard – LIRMM S. Bhunia – University of Florida R. Blanton - Carnegie Melon University K. Chakrabarty - Duke University M. Chao – NCTU Taiwan A. Chatterjee – Georgia Tech D. Chen – Iowa State University H. Chen – Mediatek K. Chung – Samsung D. Gizopoulos – University of Athens P. Gupta - Nvidia S. Gupta – University of Southern California I. Hartanto – Xilinx S. Hellebrand – University of Paderborn E. Larsson – Lund University H. Li – Chinese Academy of Sciences T.M. Mak - Independent S. Makar H. Manhaeve – Ridgetop P. Maxwell - ON Semiconductor S. Mir – TIMA Laboratory Z. Navabi – WPI A. Orailoglu – University of California, San Diego R. Parekhji – Texas Instruments J. Rajski – Mentor Graphics S. Reddy – University of Iowa M. Renovell – LIRMM M. Richetti – Synopsys S. Sarangi – Nvidia P. Sarson - ams AG S. Shaikh – Broadcom S. Shoukourian – Synopsys O. Sinanoglu – NYU Abu Dhabi H. Stratigopoulos – LIP6 S. Sunter – Mentor Graphics M. Tehranipoor – University of Florida R. Tekumalla – Broadcom L. C. Wang - University of California, Santa Barbara H.J. Wunderlich – University of Stuttgart Q. Xu - Chinese University of Hong Kong

Steering Committee:

M. Abadir – Abadir & Associates J. Figueras – Universidad Polytecnic de Catalunya A. Ivanov – University of British Columbia M. Nicolaidis - TIMA Laboratory P. Prinetto – Politecnico di Torino A. Singh – Auburn University P. Varma – Real Intent Y. Zorian – Synopsys



35th IEEE VLSI TEST SYMPOSIUM Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, NV, USA April 9 - 12, 2017

Call for Papers

The IEEE VLSI Test Symposium (VTS) explores emerging trends and novel concepts in testing, debug and repair of microelectronic circuits and systems. Major topics include, but are not limited to:

- Analog/Mixed-Signal/RF Test Embedded System & Board Test
- ATPG & Compression
- ATE Architecture & Software Emerging Technologies Test
- Automotive Test & Safety
- Built-In Self-Test (BIST)
- Defect & Current Based Test Hardware Security
- Defect/Fault Tolerance
- Delay & Performance Test
- Design for Testability (DFT) Memory Test and Repair

• Low-Power IC Test

• FPGA Test

- Power/Thermal Issues in Test
- Embedded Test Methods • System-on-Chip (SOC) Test
 - Test Standards
 - Test Economics
 - Test of Biomedical Devices
 - Test of High-Speed I/O
 - Test Quality and Reliability
- Microsystems/MEMS/Sensors Test
 Test Resource Partitioning
 - Transients and Soft Errors
- Design Verification/Validation On-Line Test & Error Correction 2.5D, 3D and SiP Test

• Fault Modeling and Simulation

The VTS Program Committee invites original, unpublished Paper Submissions for VTS 2017. Paper submissions should be complete manuscripts, up to six pages (inclusive of figures, tables, and bibliography) in a standard IEEE two-column format; papers exceeding the page limit will be returned without review. Authors should clearly explain the significance of the work, highlight novel features, and describe its current status. On the title page, please include: author name(s) and affiliation(s), and the mailing address, phone number, and e-mail address of the contact author. A 50word abstract and five keywords identifying the topic area are also required.

Proposals for the Innovative Practices and Special Sessions tracks are also invited. The innovative practices track highlights cutting-edge challenges faced by test practitioners, and innovative solutions employed to address them. Special sessions can include invited presentations on hot topics, panels, embedded tutorials. Innovative practices and special session track proposals should include a title, name and contact information of the session organizer(s), a 150-to-200 word abstract, and a list of prospective participants.

All submissions are to be made electronically through the VTS website. The deadline for all submissions is October 14th, 2016. Detailed instructions for submissions will be found at the symposium website http://www.tttc-vts.org. Authors will be notified of the disposition of their papers by December 20th, 2016. A submission will be considered as evidence that, upon acceptance, the author(s) will submit a final camera-ready version of the paper by February 10th, 2017. Registration of at least one author by the camera-ready deadline and presentation of the paper at the symposium are also required for inclusion of the paper in the published proceedings. In the case of innovative practices and special sessions, the organizers commit to submitting a session title, abstract and list of participants for inclusion in the symposium proceedings.

VTS 2017 will present a Best Paper Award, a Best Special Session Award, and a Best Innovative Practices Session Award based on the evaluations of reviewers, attendees, and an invited panel of judges. We also plan to organize various Student Activities including the TTTC Best Doctoral Thesis Contest, details for which will be made available through the VTS website. The Best Paper of VTS 2017 and the Best Innovative Practices presentation will be invited to resubmit to the IEEE Design & Test of Computers where they will undergo a regular, but expedited, review process.

TTTC Test Technology Educational Program (TTEP) tutorials on emerging test technology topics will be offered in conjunction with VTS 2017. Tutorial proposals should be submitted according to TTEP 2017 submission guidelines, which will be posted on http://computer.org/tab/tttc/teg/ttep.

VTS 2017 is sponsored by the Test Technology Technical Council (TTTC) of the IEEE Computer Society and the IEEE Philadelphia Section. For more information on the symposium, please visit the VTS website at *http://www.tttc-vts.org* or contact:

For general information: **GENERAL CHAIR**

Yiorgos Makris University of Texas at Dallas yiorgos.makris@utdallas.edu



For submission-related information: PROGAM CO-CHAIRS Srivaths Ravi Amit Majumdar Xilinx **Texas Instruments** amit.majumdar@xilinx.com srivaths.ravi@ti.com

