General Chair C. Thibeault- E. Tech. Sup. Montreal Vice-General Chairs Yiorgos Makris – UTDallas C.H. Chiang - Alcatel-Lucent Program Chair L. Angel - TIMA Vice-Program Chairs

New Topics

R. Kapur - Synopsys S. Ravi - Texas Instruments

B. Courtois - CMP B. Kaminska - Simon Fraser Univ.

S. Ozev – Arizona State Univ.

M. Sonza-Reorda - Polit. di Torino

Innovative Practices Track A. Majumdar – *AMD*

R. Makki - Global Foundries

Organization committee Registration

J. Dworak - Southern Methodist Univ.

Publications Chair:

G. Di Natale – LIRMM

Web Chair:

S. Di Carlo - Polit. di Torino

Publicity Chair:

Z. Navabi - Worcester Polytechnic

Peilin Song - IBM

Chintan Patel - UMBC

Local Arrangements

W. Eklow - Cisco

Ex-Officio

Y. Zorian - Synopsys

Program Committee (Invited):

J. Abraham - Univ. of Texas at Austin V. Agrawal – Auburn Univ.

B. Becker - Univ. of Freiburg

R. Blanton – CMU

S. Bernard – LIRMM

A. Chatterjee – Georgia Tech

V. CHAMPAC – *INAOE* C.J. Clark - Intellitech

H. Chen - Mediatek

B. Cory - Nvidia

K. Chung - Samsung

C. Dixit – *LSI*

R. Galivanche – Intel

D. Gizopoulos - Univ. of Athens

S. Gupta-Univ. of Southern California

S. Hamidioui – TU Delft

I. Hartanto – Xilinx

S. Hellebrand - Univ. of Paderborn

R. Karri – NYU-Poly

E. Larsson - Lund University

X. Li - Chinese Academy of Science

S. Mitra – Stanford Univ.

A. Majumdar - AMD

S. Makar -

S. Natarajan – Intel

A. Orailoglu – *UC San Diego*

J. Rajski - Mentor Graphics S. Reddy - Univ. of Iowa

M. Richetti – AMD

S. Shaikh – *Broadcom*

S. Shoukourian – *Synopsys*

O. Sinanoglu – NYU Abu Dhabi

P. Song – IBM

H. Stratigopoulos – TIMA

S. Sunter - Mentor Graphics M. Tehranipoor – Univ. of Connecticut

J. Tyszer - Poznan Univ.

L. Wang - UC Santa Barbara

C. W. Wu - NTHU

H. J. Wunderlich - Univ. of Stuttgart

O. Yaglioglu - FormFactor

M. Renovell - LIRMM

Steering Committee:

M. Abadir - Freescale

J. Figueras - Univ. of Pol Catalunya A. Ivanov – Univ. of British Columbia

M. Nicolaidis – TIMA

P. Prinetto – Polit. di Torino

A. Singh – Auburn Univ.

P. Varma – Ansys

Y. Zorian – Synopsys



33rd IEEE VLSI TEST SYMPOSIUM

Silverado Resort and Spa, Napa, CA, USA **April 27 - 29, 2015**

Preliminary Call for Papers

The IEEE VLSI Test Symposium (VTS) explores emerging trends and novel concepts in testing, debug and repair of microelectronic circuits and systems. Major topics include, but are not limited to:

- Analog, Mixed-Signal & RF
- ATPG & Compression
- ATE Architecture & Software
- Built-In Self-Test (BIST)
- Defect & Current Based Test
- Defect/Fault Tolerance
- Delay & Performance Test
- Design for Testability (DFT) Design Verification/Validation
- Diagnosis and Debug

- Embedded System & Board Test
- Embedded Test Methods
- Emerging Technologies Test
- FPGA Test
- Fault Modeling and Simulation
- Hardware Security
- Low-Power IC Test
- Microsystems, MEMS and Sensor

- Memory Test and Repair On-Line Test & Error Correction
- Power & Thermal Issues in Test
- System-on-Chip (SOC) Test
- Test Standards
- Test Economics
- Test of Biomedical Devices
- Test of High-Speed I/O
- Test Ŏuality and Reliability
- Test Resource Partitioning
- Transients and Soft Errors
- 2.5D, 3D and SiP Test

The VTS Program Committee invites original, unpublished paper submissions for VTS 2015. Paper submissions should be complete manuscripts, up to six pages (inclusive of figures, tables, and bibliography) in a standard IEEE two-column format; papers exceeding the page limit will be returned without review. Authors should clearly explain the significance of the work, highlight novel features, and describe its current status. On the title page, please include: author name(s) and affiliation(s), and the mailing address, phone number, and e-mail address of the contact author. A 50-word abstract and five keywords identifying the topic area are also required.

Proposals for the Innovative Practices and Special Sessions tracks are also invited. The innovative practices track highlights cutting-edge challenges faced by test practitioners, and innovative solutions employed to address them. Special sessions can include invited presentations on hot topics, panels, embedded tutorials. Innovative practices and special session track proposals should include a title, name and contact information of the session organizer(s), a 150-to-200 word abstract, and a list of prospective participants.

All submissions are to be made electronically through the VTS website. The deadline for all submissions is October 31st 2014. Detailed instructions for submissions are to be found at the symposium website http://www.tttc-vts.org. Authors will be notified of the disposition of their papers by January 25th, 2015. A submission will be considered as evidence that, upon acceptance, the author(s) will submit a final camera-ready version of the paper for inclusion in the proceedings, and will present the paper at the symposium. The registration of at least one author is required for publication. In the case of innovative practices and special sessions, the organizers commit to submitting a session title, abstract, and a list of participants for inclusion in the symposium proceedings.

VTS 2015 will present a Best Paper Award, a Best Special Session Award, and a Best Innovative Practices Session Award based on the evaluations of reviewers, attendees, and an invited panel of judges. We also plan to organize a Student Poster Competition and a TTTC Best Doctoral Thesis Contest, details for which will be available through the VTS website at a later date. The best paper of VTS 2014 and the best Innovative Practices presentation will be invited to resubmit to the IEEE Design & Test of Computers and will undergo the regular, but expedited, review process of this periodical.

TTTC Test Technology Educational Program (TTEP) tutorials on emerging test technology topics will be offered in conjunction with VTS 2015. Tutorial proposals should be submitted according to TTEP 2015 submission deadlines, which will be posted on http://computer.org/tab/tttc/teg/ttep.

VTS 2015 is sponsored by the Test Technology Technical Council (TTTC) of the IEEE Computer Society. For more information on the symposium, please visit the VTS website at http://www.tttc-vts.org or contact:

For general information:

GENERAL CHAIR Claude Thibeault

École de Technologie Supérieure claude.thibeault@etsmtl.ca For submission related information:

PROGRAM CHAIR

Lorena Anghel

University of Grenoble-Alps, TIMA Laboratory lorena.anghel@imag.fr





